Transportation Advisory Commission
Traffic-2

The Advisory Commission provides policy guidance on local transportation issues to the governing board of the Transportation Benefit District, the Pierce County Executive, and the Pierce County Council.

View the 2018 Workplan

Meeting Schedule
Meeting Agendas, Summaries and Documents
Current Members
Member Represents Term Length Expires Organization
Deryl McCarty Community Groups 4 Years 12/31/2022 South Hill Land Use Advisory Commission
Paul Lubbesmeyer Community Groups 3 Years 12/31/2023 Parkland-Spanaway-Midland Land Use Commission
Vacant Community Groups 4 Years 12/31/2023  
Scott Jones Business 4 Years 12/31/2022 Newland Communities
Jeremiah LaFanca Business 3 Years 12/31/2023 Master Builders Association of Pierce County
Tom Pierson Business 4 Years 12/31/2020 Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber
Jane Moore Non-Motorized 4 Years 12/31/2023 Forever Green Trails
Lindsey Sehmel Transit 4 Years 12/31/2023 Pierce Transit
Brian Devereux School District 4 Years 12/31/2022 School District
Katie Wilcox Agriculture 4 Years 12/31/2023 Wilcox Farms
Steve Gordon Long-Haul Trucking 4 Years 12/31/2023 Gordon Trucking
Vacant Short-Haul Trucking 4 Years 12/31/2023  
Non-Voting Member County Department/Office Email Contact
Dennis Hanberg Planning & Public Works dennis.hanberg@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2754
Hugh Taylor Pierce County Council hugh.taylor@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-3665
Rob Allen Economic Development rob.allen@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-6915
Diane Evans Tacoma-Pierce County Health Dept devans@tpchd.org (253) 798-6478
Staff Planning & Public Works Position Email Contact
Brian Stacy County Engineer brian.stacy@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-7257
Toby Rickman Deputy Director toby.rickman@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-3720
Rory Grindley Traffic Engineer rory.grindley@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2275
Jesse Hamashima Transportation Planning Supervisor jesse.hamashima@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-2760
Hilda O'Crotty TAC Administrative Support hilda.ocrotty@piercecountywa.gov (253) 798-8001
Contact Us

Send a message

Phone: (253) 798-7250
After Hours Emergency:(253) 798-6000   

Address:
4301 South Pine Street, Suite 628
Tacoma, WA 98409